Valentine’s Day on Playa Tamarindo

261

 

 

We got married in a fever, hotter than a pepper sprout…

                     – Johnny Cash

 

Yes, we did.

 

And, there are repercussions for every action that we, or anyone else, undertakes.

 

Costa Rica Arenol Hans Scott Char 303We got married in a garden setting in Washington state eight months ago, and things have been happening for the better since.

 

Why would this beautiful woman agree and marry me?  Several people, including many of her relatives, have asked that question.

 

I do not have any ideas as to why.  I’m not much of an answer guy…I’m more into the questions.  But she did, and that’s that – or, so it would seem.

 

Now she’s really gone off the deep end, to use a worn metaphor.  She’s been tickled, tricked and teased into moving to what many view as the end of the Western Word.

 

509

Now she walks on the beach every day, collecting too many sea shells, and dancing around like she owns the place.  And me…

516

I hold her belongings and just watch in awe.  Guess things just happen that way sometimes.  I’m O.K. with it, and she is too, so it seems.  Happy Valentine’s Day from Costa Rica ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Christmas Scott and Char Barr 2012

 

28 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day on Playa Tamarindo

  1. mrs fringe says:

    Beautiful couple, beautiful post 🙂

  2. This is beautiful! So happy for the both of you. Continued love and happiness. Happy Valentines day!!

  3. what a cute couple! i adore seeing the mystery of love in action, as it is with you two. it gives us hope. cheers!

  4. I somehow get the idea she doesn’t feel it’s a sacrifice. It’s great to see you two looking so transparently happy. Happy Valentine’s Day to you both from rainy and slightly snowy Middle England.

  5. jerwayne2013 says:

    loved the story of your meeting & beautiful wedding. This is truly a great Valentines Day love story.

  6. shimmyshark says:

    Ohhhh, I wish I was there. What? I guess I am here.
    On my way…

Leave a Reply

